Active Active   Unanswered Unanswered

2016 Election Results for 2017 BOD

Every so often the executives of The Chris-Craft Antique Boat Club will pose a question asking for your thoughts. Or maybe you have something that you would like to share with us. Step up on the soap box here.

Moderators: Al Benton, Don Ayers

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 983
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:56 pm
Location: Edgecomb, Maine

2016 Election Results for 2017 BOD

Post by tkhersom » Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:01 am

The official election results are in.

Please help us in welcoming back Donald R. Ploetner II to another term as Director of the CCABC. Also please welcome Dr. J. Lawrence (Larry) Jamieson to his first term as Director. Steve Griffitts will also be taking a seat on the BODs for the first time, as the managing editor of The Brass Bell. Each of these men will start their two year term on January 1st, 2017.

Special thanks to Tyson Konecney for accepting the nomination and for his willingness to serve the club. I am sure you will hear Tyson's name again as the CCABC moved into the future, his abilities and talents are far too valuable to overlook.

The 2017 Chris-Craft Antique Boat Club Board of Directors consists of Al Benton, Jeff Rogers, Andy Riggs, Troy Hersom, Steve Griffitts, Don Ploetner II, and Larry Jamieson. We will be meeting in the next couple of weeks (via teleconference) along with outgoing Directors Robert Macaluso, and B K Powell to appoint Club Officers. Please help us in thanking Robert and BK for their service to The Club. We will continue to use them as valuable resources long into the future.

Thank you to all who participated in the election process.
Troy in ANE - Former President CCABC

1957 CC 21' Continental "Yorktown" (Mom's boat)
1985 Formula 242LS "Gottago"
1991 Formula 36PC "Band Aids"

Life Is Too Short To Own An Ugly Boat

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests